Search

Academician

Name : Dr. Wan Rafizah Binti Wan Abdullah @ Wan Abd. Rahman

Position : Head of Programme (Environmental Technology)

Qualification : PhD (UPM), MEng, BEng (UTM)
Expertise : Nano Material and Nanotechnology

Phone No. : +609-6683863
Email : wanrafizah@umt.edu.my

Name : Professor Ts. Dr. Mohd Zamri Bin Ibrahim

Position : Deputy Vice Chancellor (Academic and International)/Professor

Qualification : PhD (UKM), MSc (Warwick, UK), BEng (Sunderland, UK), PTech (MBOT)
Expertise : Renewable Energy, Hydrogen Energy System

Phone No. : +609-6683328
Email : zam@umt.edu.my

Name : Professor Ts. Dr. Che Mohd Ruzaidi Bin Ghazali

Position : Professor

Qualification : PhD (UniMAP), MSc (USM), BTech (USM), PTech (MBOT)
Expertise : Material Engineering

Phone No. : +609-6683774
Email : ruzaidi@umt.edu.my

Name : Professor. Ts. Dr. Nora`Aini Binti Haji Ali

Position : Professor

Qualification : PhD (UKM), MEng (UMIST, UK), BEng (UTM), PTech (MBOT)
Expertise : Separation Technolohy and Waste Recovery, Membrane Technology

Phone No. : +609-6683254
Email : noraaini@umt.edu.my

Name : Associate Professor Dr. Asmadi Bin Ali @ Mahmud

Position : Associate Professor

Qualification : PhD (USM), MSc (UPM), BSc (CU, New York)
Expertise : Composite and Material

Phone No. : +609-6683833
Email : asmadi@umt.edu.my

Name : Associate Professor Dr. Ir. Sofiah Binti Hamzah

Position : Associate Professor

Qualification : PhD, MSc (UMT), BEng (IIUM)
Expertise : Separation Technology, Water & Wastewater Treatment

Phone No. : +609-6683971
Email : sofiah@umt.edu.my

Name : Associate Professor Dr. Nurul Adyani Binti Ghazali

Position : Associate Professor

Qualification : PhD, MEng, BEng (USM)
Expertise : Air Quality Modelling, Air Pollution and Monitoring Technology

Phone No. : +609-6683356
Email : nurul.adyani@umt.edu.my

Name : Associate Professor Ts. Dr. Shahrul Bin Ismail

Position : Associate Professor

Qualification : PostDoc (TU Delft), PhD (Wageningen, NL), MEng (UTM), BTech (USM), PTech (MBOT), MyBIOGAS
Expertise : Waste Treatment (Waste Water & Solid Waste)

Phone No. : +609-6683324
Email : shahrul.ismail@umt.edu.my

Name : Associate Professor Ts. Dr. Samsuri Bin Abdullah

Position : Associate Professor

Qualification : PhD, BTech (UMT), PTech (MBOT)
Expertise : Air and Noise Pollution

Phone No. : +609-6683491
Email : samsuri@umt.edu.my

Name : Associate Professor Dr. Nazaitulshila Binti Rasit

Position : Associate Professor

Qualification : PostDoc, PhD (UPM), MEng, BEng (UTM)
Expertise : Waste Recovery, Water and Wastewater Treatment

Phone No. : +609-6683418
Email : nazaitulshila@umt.edu.my

Name : Ts. Dr. Noor Zaitun Binti Yahaya

Position : Lecturer

Qualification : PhD (Leeds, UK), MSc (USM), BTech (UTM), AHEA (UK), PTech (MBOT)
Expertise : Civil Engineering, Transportation & Environment, Air Modelling

Phone No. : +609-6683972
Email : nzaitun@umt.edu.my

Name : YM Dr. Tengku Azmina Binti Engku Ibrahim

Position : Lecturer

Qualification : PhD (Aberdeen, UK), MEnv. Mgmt (UKM), BTech (USM)
Expertise : Industrial Hygien

Phone No. : +609-6683741
Email : tengkuazmina@umt.edu.my

Name : Dr. Wan Salida Binti Wan Mansor

Position : Lecturer

Qualification : PhD (Bath, UK), MEng, BEng (UTM)
Expertise : Nano Material and Nanotechnology

Phone No. : +609-6683349
Email : wansalida@umt.edu.my

Name : Ts. Dr. Sunny Goh Eng Giap

Position : Lecturer

Qualification : PostDoc (NCSU), PhD (Meiji, Jepun), MSc (CEU, Manchester, Lund, Aegean), BTech (KUSTEM), PTech (MBOT)
Expertise : Soil Physics

Phone No. : +609-6683216
Email : sunnyg@umt.edu.my

Name : Dr. Mohd Sofiyan Bin Sulaiman

Position : Lecturer

Qualification : PhD, MEng, BEng (UiTM)
Expertise : Hydraulic and Hydrology, Erosion and Sedimentation

Phone No. : +609-6683637
Email : sofiyan@umt.edu.my

Name : Gs. Ts. Dr. Aliashim Bin Albani

Position : Lecturer

Qualification : PhD, MSc, BTech (UMT), PDip (UMP), PTech (MBOT), M-IGRSM
Expertise : Renewable Energy, Environmental Technology, Applied Geospatial

Phone No. : +609-6683261
Email : a.albani@umt.edu.my

Name : Dr. Nurul Ashraf Binti Razali

Position : Lecturer

Qualification : PhD (Sheffield, UK), MEng (Belfast, UK)
Expertise : Carbon Dioxide Utilisation, Catalyst

Phone No. : +609-6683746
Email : nrazali@umt.edu.my

Name : Dr. Md. Nurul Islam Siddique

Position : Lecturer

Qualification : PhD, MSc (UMP), BSc (KUET, Bangladesh)
Expertise : Renewable Energy, Water and Wastewater Treatment Technology

Phone No. : +609-6683614
Email : m.nurul@umt.edu.my

Name : Dr. Mohamed Shahrir Bin Mohamed Zahari

Position : Lecturer

Qualification : PhD (UMT), MSc, BTech (USM),
ISCC EU & PLUS Auditor, MyCAS (Lifetime Member)
HRDCorp Certified Trainer
Expertise : Biofuels, Sustainability

Phone No. : +609-6683353
Email : shahrir@umt.edu.my

Name : Zalina Binti Mat Nawi

Position : Lecturer

Qualification : MEng, BEng (UTM)
Expertise : Process Design and Energy Analysis

Phone No. : +609-668
Email : zalina@umt.edu.my

Name : Dr. Mohammad Hakim Bin Che Harun

Position : Lecturer

Qualification : PhD, MSc (Sheffield, UK), BEng (Nottingham, UK)
Expertise : Separation Technology, Fluid Dynamics (Microbubbles)

Phone No. : +609-6683204
Email : m.hakim@umt.edu.my

Name : Dr. Rohani Binti Mustapha

Position : Lecturer

Qualification : PhD (UTM), M.Sc, B.Tech (UMT)
Expertise : Bio-Based Polymer Composite

Phone No. : +609-6683533
Email : rohani.m@umt.edu.my

Name : Dr. Nurul Atikah Binti Che Hasan

Position : Lecturer

Qualification : PhD, MSc, BSc (UPM)
Expertise : Occupational Safety and Health (OSH)

Phone No. : +609-6683334
Email : ikatikah@umt.edu.my

Name : Associate Professor Ts. Dr. Muhamad Zalani Daud

Position : Head of Programme Bachelor of Applied
Science (Electronics and Instrumentation) with
Honours / Associate Professor

Qualification : PhD (UKM), MEng (UoW, Aus), BEng (Ritsumeikan, Jepun)
Expertise : Electrical and Electronic Engineering (Renewable Energy System, Energy Efficiency)

Phone No. : +609-6683414
Email : zalani@umt.edu.my

Name : Associate Professor Ts. Dr. Ahmad Nazri Dagang

Position : Deputy Dean (Talent and Research) / Associate Professor

Qualification : PhD, MEng, BEng (Ehime, Jepun)
Expertise : Electrical Engineering (Electrical Discharge Plasma, EM Radiation, Antenna)

Phone No. : +609-6683440
Email : nazri.dagang@umt.edu.my

Name : Associate Professor Ts. Dr. Salisa Abdul Rahman

Position : Deputy Dean (Academic and Student Affair) / Associate Professor

Qualification : PhD (UTS, Sydney), MSc, BEng (UTP)
Expertise : Electrical and Electronic Engineering (Energy Technology, Hybrid Electric Vehicle, Driving Cycle Development)

Phone No. : +609-6683447
Email : salisa@umt.edu.my

Name : Professor Ts. Dr. Mohammad Ismail

Position : Professor

Qualification : PhD (UoW, Aus), BSc (Malaya)
Expertise : Solid State Physics, Advanced Materials (Advanced Materials, Solid State Hydrogen Storage)

Phone No. : +609-6683487
Email : mohammadismail@umt.edu.my

Name : Associate Professor Ts. Dr. Nurul Hayati Idris

Position : Associate Professor

Qualification : PhD (UoW, Aus), MSc, BSc (Malaya)
Expertise : Computational Physics and Electronics (Advanced Materials for Energy Storage)

Phone No. : +609-6683185
Email : nurulhayati@umt.edu.my

Name : Associate Professor Datin Ts. Dr. Nurul Adilah Abdul Latiff

Position : Associate Professor

Qualification : PhD (UniMAP), MSc (Newcastle), BEng (USM)
Expertise : Electrical and Electronic Engineering (Wireless Communications, Signal Processing)

Phone No. : +609-6683727
Email : nurul_adilah@umt.edu.my

Name : Dr. Wan Mariam Wan Muda

Position : Associate Professor

Qualification : PhD (UWA, Perth), MSc, BEng (USM)
Expertise : Electrical and Electronics Engineering (PV System, Control Theory)

Phone No. : +609-6683871
Email : w.mariam@umt.edu.my

Name : Dr. Hidayatul Aini Zakaria

Position : Senior Lecturer

Qualification : PhD (Queensland, Aus), BEng (Malaya)
Expertise : Bio-medical Engineering (Terahertz Technology, Drug Delivery)

Phone No. : +609-6683815
Email : hidayatul@umt.edu.my

Name : Dr. Nur Farizan Binti Munajat

Position : Senior Lecturer

Qualification : PhD (KTH, Stockholm), MSc, BSc (UTM)
Expertise : Industrial Physics (Energy Technology, Heat and Power Technology)

Phone No. : +609-6683977
Email : nurfarizan@umt.edu.my

Name : Dr. Ahmad Zaki Bin Annuar

Position : Senior Lecturer

Qualification : PhD (Edinburgh), MEng (UTM), BEng (UiTM)
Expertise : Electrical and Electronics Engineering (Power Electronics, Wireless Sensor Network, Internet of Things)

Phone No. : +609-6683869
Email : zannuar@umt.edu.my

Name : Dr. Wan Hafiza Binti Wan Hassan

Position : Senior Lecturer

Qualification : PhD (Victoria, Melbourne), MSc (UPM), BEng (MMU)
Expertise : Electronic Engineering (Telecommunications, Optical and RF Communications)

Phone No. : +609-6683973
Email : whafiza@umt.edu.my

Name : Dr. Muhammad Syarifuddin Bin Yahaya

Position : Lecturer

Qualification : PhD (UMT), MSc (Oxford), BSc (UKM)
Expertise : Nuclear Science (Material Science, Solid State Hydrogen Storage, Hydrogen Production)

Phone No. : +609-6683886
Email : syarif_yahya@umt.edu.my

Name : Hasiah Haji Salleh

Position : Lecturer

Qualification : MSc, BSc (UKM)
Expertise : Physics (Solid State Physics, Solar Energy)

Phone No. : +609-6683468
Email : hasiah@umt.edu.my

Name : Mohd Fairuz Affandi Bin Aziz

Position : Lecturer

Qualification : MSc, BSc (USM)
Expertise : Fizik Perubatan (Radiation Silica, Activated Carbon)

Phone No. : +609-6683821
Email : fandy@umt.edu.my

Name : Dr. Md. Rabiul Awal

Position : Lecturer

Qualification : PhD (UniMAP), MSc (IIUM), BSc (IIUC,BD)
Expertise : Kejuruteraan Elektrik dan Elektronik (Wireless Power Transfer, Vibration Energy Harvesting)

Phone No. : +609-6683173
Email : rabiul.awal@umt.edu.my

Name : Dr. Nurul Shafikah Binti Mohd Mustafa

Position : Lecturer

Qualification : PhD, MSc, BSc (UMT)
Expertise : Fizik Elektronik dan Instrumentasi (Material Science, Solid State Hydrogen Storage)

Phone No. : +609-6683126
Email : nurulshafikah@umt.edu.my

Name : Dr. Siti Norbakyah Binti Jabar

Position : Lecturer

Qualification : PhD, MSc, BSc (UMT)
Expertise : Fizik Elektronik dan Instrumentasi (Energy Technology, Hybrid Vehicle)

Phone No. : +609-6683898
Email : bakyahjabar@umt.edu.my

Name : Dr. Nurafnida Binti Afrizal

Position : Lecturer

Qualification : PhD (Liverpool, UK), MSc (Strathclyde, UK), BEng (UniKL)
Expertise : Electrical Engineering (Electrical Measurement, Condition Monitoring, Signal Processing)

Phone No. : +609-6683792
Email : nurafnida@umt.edu.my

Name : Dr. Zulkifli bin Mohd Yusop

Position : Lecturer

Qualification : PhD, B. Eng (UTM)
Expertise : Electrical Engineering (Control, Mechatronics and Robotics)

Phone No. : +609-6683143
Email : zulkifli.yusop@umt.edu.my

Name : Dr. Mohd Shamsul bin Ali

Position : Vocational Training Officer

Qualification : PhD(UKM), MSc(UKM), BET (UCTATI),Dip(GMI)
Expertise : Power Electronic & Drive, Electrical Machine, FESS( Flywheel Energy Storage)

Phone No. : +609-668
Email : mohdshamsul@umt.edu.my

Name : Professor Ir. Dr. Mohammad Fadhli Ahmad

Position : Professor

Qualification : PhD (Dundee University, Scotland), MSc (South Bank Univ. London), PEng, CEng, CMarEng, CMarTech, MIMarEST, MIEM, BEM
Expertise : Coastal Engineering (Physical/Modelling)

Phone No. : +609-6683215
Email : fadhli@umt.edu.my

Name : Associate Professor Dr. Mohd Asamudin A. Rahman

Position : Head of Programme Bachelor of Mechanical Engineering Technology (Naval Architecture)/ Associate Professor

Qualification : PhD (UWA, Aus), BEng (UTM)
Expertise : Ocean Engineering

Phone No. : +609-6683698
Email : mohdasamudin@umt.edu.my

Name : Associate Professor Dr. Suriani Mat Jusoh

Position : Head of Program Bachelor of Applied Science (Maritime Technology)/Associate Professor

Qualification : PhD (UPM), MSc (UPM), BEng (UPM)
Expertise : Materials Engineering, Marine Corrosion

Phone No. : +609-6683716
Email : surianimatjusoh@umt.edu.my

Name : Professor Dr. Wan Mohd Norsani Wan Nik

Position : Professor

Qualification : PhD (UTM), MSc (Bath UK), BEng (GWU USA)
CSci, CMarSci, CMarEng, MIMarEST
Expertise : Marine Corrosion, Fluid Power, Mechanical Engineering

Phone No. : +609-6683342
Email : niksani@umt.edu.my

Name : Associate Professor Ir. Dr. Eng. Ahmad Fitriadhy

Position : Associate Professor

Qualification : Dr. Eng (Hiroshima), MEng (UTM), BEng (UNHAS, Indonesia)
Expertise : Naval Architecture

Phone No. : +609-6683856
Email: a.fitriadhy@umt.edu.my

Name : Associate Professor Dr. Ahmad Faisal Mohamad Ayob

Position : Associate Professor

Qualification : PhD (UNSW, Sydney), BEng (UM) MRINA, SNAME, MIMarEST
Expertise : Mechanical Engineering, Marine Design and Instrumentation

Phone No. : +609-6683807
Email : ahmad.faisal@umt.edu.my

Name : Associate Professor Dr. Mohd Hairil Mohd

Position : Associate Professor

Qualification : PhD (PNU, Busan) MEng, BEng (UTM)
Expertise : Offshore Structure

Phone No. : +609-6683830
Email : m.hairil@umt.edu.my

Name : Dr. Anuar Abu Bakar

Position : Senior Lecturer

Qualification : PhD (Newcastle), BSc (ITTHO/UTM), Adv Dip (VUT,Aus) PG Dip (RMIT,Aus)
Certificate (Polytechnics) CEng, CMarEng, MIMarEST
Expertise : Marine Structure

Phone No. : +609-6683831
Email : anuarbakar@umt.edu.my

Name : Dr. Mohd Azlan Musa

Position : Senior Lecturer

Qualification : PhD (UMT), MEng, BEng (UTM) MIMarEST
Expertise : Marine Technology

Phone No. : +609-6683696
Email : mohdazlan@umt.edu.my

Name : Dr. Mohammad Fakhratul Ridwan bin Zulkifli

Position : Lecturer

Qualification : PhD, BASc (UMT)
Expertise : Maritime Technology (Marine Corrosion)

Phone No. : +609-6683262
Email : fakhratulz@umt.edu.my

Name : Dr. Wan Nurdiyana Wan Mansor

Position : Senior Lecturer

Qualification : PhD (CSU, USA), M.Eng (UTHM), B.Eng (USM)
BEM, IEM
Expertise : Dual Fuel Engine

Phone No. : +609-6683495
Email : nurdiyana@umt.edu.my

Name : Ts. Dr. Che Wan Mohd Noor Wan Othman

Position : Senior Lecturer

Qualification : PhD (UMP), MEng, BEng (UTM),
MBOT, MIMarEST, BEM, IEM
Expertise : Marine Technology

Phone No. : +609-6683837
Email : che.wan@umt.edu.my

Name : Ts. Dr. Shahrizan Bin Jamaludin

Position : Senior Lecturer

Qualification : PhD (UKM), Meng (UKM), BEng (UTeM)
Expertise : Electronics & Computer Engineering

Phone No. : +609-6683678
Email : shahrizanj@umt.edu.my

Name : Dr. Sayyid Zainal Abidin Bin Syed Ahmad

Position : Senior Lecturer

Qualification : PhD (UTM-KL), MSc (UTM-JB), BET (UniKL-MIMET), Dip (UiTM)
Expertise : Offshore Structural Analysis

Phone No. : +609-6683116
Email : s.zainal@umt.edu.my

Name : Ts. Dr. Mohd Faizal Ali Akhbar

Position : Senior Lecturer

Qualification : PhD (UMP), MEng (UTM), BEng (Yamanashi, JPN)
Expertise : Mechanical Engineering

Phone No. : +609-6683493
Email : mfaizalaa@umt.edu.my

Name : Dr. Syed Mohd Saiful Azwan Bin Syed Hamzah

Position : Lecturer

Qualification : PhD (UTM), BET (UniKL-MIMET)
Expertise : Material Engineering & Manufacturing (Composite Material)

Phone No. : 019-4260775
Email : syedmsazwan@umt.edu.my

Name : Dr. Mohd Afifi Bin Jusoh

Position : Lecturer

Qualification : PhD (UMT), MSc (UMT), BEng (UiTM)
Expertise : Electrical, Electronic and Renewable Energy

Phone No. : 014-3629337
Email : afifi@umt.edu.my

Name : Mr. Sheikh Alif Ali

Position : Vocational Training Officer

Qualification : Diploma in Marine Engineering (PUO)
(Second Class Engineer Officer of Unlimited Trade Voyage)
Expertise : Marine Engineering

Phone No. : 012-9092893
Email : sheikh_alif@umt.edu.my