Search

Academician – Environmental Technology

Name : Dr. Wan Rafizah Binti Wan Abdullah @ Wan Abd. Rahman

Position : Head of Programme (Environmental Technology)

Qualification : PhD (UPM), MEng, BEng (UTM)
Expertise : Nano Material and Nanotechnology

Phone (office) : +609-6683863
Email : wanrafizah@umt.edu.my

Name : Professor. Ts. Dr. Nora`Aini Binti Haji Ali

Position : Professor

Qualification : PhD (UKM), MEng (UMIST, UK), BEng (UTM), PTech (MBOT)
Expertise : Separation Technolohy and Waste Recovery, Membrane Technology

Phone (office) : +609-6683254
Email : noraaini@umt.edu.my

Name : Professor Ts. Dr. Mohd Zamri Bin Ibrahim

Position : Deputy Vice Chancellor (Academic and International)/Professor

Qualification : PhD (UKM), MSc (Warwick, UK), BEng (Sunderland, UK), PTech (MBOT)
Expertise : Renewable Energy, Hydrogen Energy System

Phone (office) : +609-6683328
Email : zam@umt.edu.my

Name : Professor Ts. Dr. Che Mohd Ruzaidi Bin Ghazali

Position : Professor

Qualification : PhD (UniMAP), MSc (USM), BTech (USM), PTech (MBOT)
Expertise : Material Engineering

Phone (office) : +609-6683774
Email : ruzaidi@umt.edu.my

Name : Associate Professor Dr. Mohamad Bin Awang

Position : Associate Professor

Qualification : PhD (USM), MSc (UPM), BSc (CU, New York)
Expertise : Composite and Material

Phone (office) : +609-6683334
Email : mohamada@umt.edu.my

Name : Associate Professor Dr. Asmadi Bin Ali @ Mahmud

Position : Associate Professor

Qualification : PhD (USM), MSc (UPM), BSc (CU, New York)
Expertise : Composite and Material

Phone (office) : +609-6683833
Email : asmadi@umt.edu.my

Name : Associate Professor Dr. Sofiah Binti Hamzah

Position : Associate Professor

Qualification : PhD, MSc (UMT), BEng (IIUM)
Expertise : Separation Technology

Phone (office) : +609-6683971
Email : sofiah@umt.edu.my

Name : Associate Professor Dr. Nurul Adyani Binti Ghazali

Position : Associate Professor

Qualification : PhD, MEng, BEng (USM)
Expertise : Air Quality Modelling, Air Pollution and Monitoring Technology

Phone (office) : +609-6683356
Email : nurul.adyani@umt.edu.my

Name : Associate Prof. Ts. Dr. Shahrul Bin Ismail

Position : Lecturer

Qualification : PostDoc (TU Delft), PhD (Wageningen, NL), MEng (UTM), BTech (USM), PTech (MBOT), MyBIOGAS
Expertise : Waste Treatment (Waste Water & Solid Waste)

Phone (office) : +609-6683324
Email : shahrul.ismail@umt.edu.my

Name : Ts. Dr. Noor Zaitun Binti Yahaya

Position : Lecturer

Qualification : PhD (Leeds, UK), MSc (USM), BTech (UTM), AHEA (UK), PTech (MBOT)
Expertise : Civil Engineering, Transportation & Environment, Air Modelling

Phone (office) : +609-6683972
Email : nzaitun@umt.edu.my

Name : YM Dr. Tengku Azmina Binti Engku Ibrahim

Position : Lecturer

Qualification : PhD (Aberdeen, UK), MEnv. Mgmt (UKM), BTech (USM)
Expertise : Industrial Hygien

Phone (office) : +609-6683741
Email : tengkuazmina@umt.edu.my

Name : Dr. Nazaitulshila Binti Rasit

Position : Lecturer

Qualification : PostDoc, PhD (UPM), MEng, BEng (UTM)
Expertise : Waste Recovery, Water and Wastewater Treatment

Phone (office) : +609-6683418
Email : nazaitulshila@umt.edu.my

Name : Dr. Wan Salida Binti Wan Mansor

Position : Lecturer

Qualification : PhD (Bath, UK), MEng, BEng (UTM)
Expertise : Nano Material and Nanotechnology

Phone (office) : +609-6683349
Email : wansalida@umt.edu.my

Name : Ts. Dr. Sunny Goh Eng Giap

Position : Lecturer

Qualification : PostDoc (NCSU), PhD (Meiji, Jepun), MSc (CEU, Manchester, Lund, Aegean), BTech (KUSTEM), PTech (MBOT)
Expertise : Soil Physics

Phone (office) : +609-6683216
Email : sunnyg@umt.edu.my

Name : Dr. Mohd Sofiyan Bin Sulaiman

Position : Lecturer

Qualification : PhD, MEng, BEng (UiTM)
Expertise : Hydraulic and Hydrology, Erosion and Sedimentation

Phone (office) : +609-6683637
Email : sofiyan@umt.edu.my

Name : Ts. Dr. Samsuri Bin Abdullah

Position : Lecturer

Qualification : PhD, MSc, BTech (UMT), P.Cert (EIU, France), PTech (MBOT)
Expertise : Air Quality (Statistic and Artificial Intelligent Modelling), Environmental Noise

Phone (office) : +609-6683491
Email : samsuri@umt.edu.my

Name : Gs. Ts. Dr. Aliashim Bin Albani

Position : Lecturer

Qualification : PhD, MSc, BTech (UMT), PDip (UMP), PTech (MBOT), M-IGRSM, MREI
Expertise : Renewable Energy (Wind and Ocean), Applied Geospatial, Techno-Economic Analysis

Phone (office) : +609-6683261
Email : a.albani@umt.edu.my

Name : Dr. Nurul Ashraf Binti Razali

Position : Lecturer

Qualification : PhD (Sheffield, UK), MEng (Belfast, UK)
Expertise : Carbon Dioxide Utilisation, Catalyst

Phone (office) : +609-6683746
Email : nrazali@umt.edu.my

Name : Dr. Md. Nurul Islam Siddique

Position : Lecturer

Qualification : PhD, MSc (UMP), BSc (KUET, Bangladesh)
Expertise : Renewable Energy, Water and Wastewater Treatment Technology

Phone (office) : +609-6683614
Email : m.nurul@umt.edu.my

Name : Dr. Mohamed Shahrir Bin Mohamed Zahari

Position : Lecturer

Qualification : PhD (UMT), MSc, BTech (USM),
ISCC EU & PLUS Auditor, MyCAS (Lifetime Member)
HRDCorp Certified Trainer
Expertise : Biofuels, Sustainability

Phone (office) : +609-6683353
Email : shahrir@umt.edu.my

Name : Zalina Binti Mat Nawi

Position : Lecturer

Qualification : MEng, BEng (UTM)
Expertise : Process Design and Energy Analysis

Phone (office) : +609-668
Email : zalina@umt.edu.my

Name : Dr. Mohammad Hakim Bin Che Harun

Position : Lecturer

Qualification : PhD, MSc (Sheffield, UK), BEng (Nottingham, UK)
Expertise : Separation Technology, Fluid Dynamics (Microbubbles)

Phone (office) : +609-6683204
Email : m.hakim@umt.edu.my

Name : Dr. Rohani Binti Mustapha

Position : Lecturer

Qualification : PhD (UTM), M.Sc, B.Tech (UMT)
Expertise : Bio-Based Polymer Composite

Phone (office) : +609-6683533
Email : rohani.m@umt.edu.my